DVD - 2014 | French
Rate this:
An aging scholar makes a deal with the Devil in exchange for an elixir of youth.
Publisher: London : Decca Music Group Limited, [2014]
Copyright Date: ©2011
Branch Call Number: DVD 782.1 GOUNO
Characteristics: video file,Blu-ray,region 0
digital,optical,stereo,surround,LPCM 26-bit,DTS-HD Master Audio 24-bit
1 videodisc (187 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 booklet (35 pages : illustrations (some color) ; 15 cm)
Alternative Title: Gounod, Faust
Notes: Performers: Marina Poplavskaya (Soprano), Jonas Kaufmann (Tenor), René Pape (Bass). Conductor: Yannick Nézet-Séguin Orchestra/Ensemble: Metropolitan Opera Chorus, Metropolitan Opera Orchestra
Full contents, program notes and plot synopsis in English with French and German translations (35 pages : illustrations (some color)) inserted in container
Picture format: 1080i60 HD 16:9
Based on Carré's play 'Faust et Marguerite' and Johann Wolfgang von Goethe's play 'Faust', part 1


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at GL

To Top