Hobgoblin and the Seven Stinkers of Rancidia

Hobgoblin and the Seven Stinkers of Rancidia

Book - 2019
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Set in the faraway (and terrible-smelling) land of Rancidia, where it's good to smell bad and bad to smell good, this uproarious send-up of Snow White follows the adventures of the profoundly stinky Hobgoblin as he flees the jealous wrath of a monstrous, democracy-hating ogre tyrant named Fiddlefart. Along the way, he joins forces with the Seven Stinkers--an outcast band of foul-smelling creatures (Grody the bog monster, Yucky the skunk ape, Icky the sloth, Musty the mummy, Fusty the moldy pirate skeleton, Poot the sentient dung ball, and Toot, the dung beetle), the adorable barking spiders, and a mysterious squirrel known only as The Huntress. Hobgoblin and The Seven Stinkers of Rancidia modernizes (and stinks up) the themes of the classic fairy tale to serve as a timely parable of the virtues of democracy and diversity versus the evils of corrupt regimes.
Publisher: Portland : Hazy Dell Press, 2019
Edition: First edition
Copyright Date: ©2019
ISBN: 9781948931045
Branch Call Number: J FICTION SULLI...K
Characteristics: 167 pages : illustrations, map ; 22 cm
Additional Contributors: Sullivan, Derek - Illustrator


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
KCLS_RobinH Oct 25, 2019

File under: Fart Books for Boys; Twisted Fairy Tales; and Books with Tubas. Rebellion against an oligarch is a welcome theme for this 8-year old reader's stinkfest.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at GL

To Top