The Collected Works of W. B. Yeats, Volume 5, Later Essays

The Collected Works of W. B. Yeats, Volume 5, Later Essays

Book - 1994
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
Collects all of the Nobel laureate's published work and includes additional notes and criticisms.

Blackwell North Amer
The Collected Works of W. B. Yeats, Volume V: Later Essays is part of a fourteen-volume series overseen by eminent Yeats scholars Richard J. Finneran and George Mills Harper. The series includes virtually all of the Nobel laureate's published work, with authoritative and explanatory textual notes. The Later Essays brings together for the first time twenty-one essays and introductions that Yeats published after 1912. They include the long essay "Per Amica Silentia Lunae," in which Yeats first developed his important doctrine of the mask and which is widely admired for the luxuriant beauty of its prose.
This definitive edition includes full explanatory notes and provides the first carefully researched, reliable texts of these twenty-one works.

& Taylor

Compiling nineteen essays and introductions, a volume with explanatory notes includes Per Amica Silentia Lunae and On the Boiler as well as introductions on Shelley and Balzac and essays on Irish poetry and politics.

Publisher: New York : Charles Scribner's Sons, [1994]
Copyright Date: ©1994
ISBN: 9780026327022
Branch Call Number: 824 YEATS
Characteristics: xxv, 532 pages ; 22 cm
Alternative Title: Later essays


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at GL

To Top