Middle String Quartets

Middle String Quartets

Opp. 59, 74 And 95

Printed Music - 2001
Rate this:
Dover Pubns
Supreme masterpieces of the genre: 3 Rasumovsky String Quartets (Op. 59, No. 1 in F major; Op. 59, No. 2 in E minor; and Op. 59, No. 3 in C major. Collection also contains String Quartet in E-flat, Op. 74 ("Harp"), and String Quartet in F minor, Op. 95 ("Quartetto serioso"). Reproduced from the definitive Breitkopf and Hartel edition, these works are ideal for reference and classroom study.

Publisher: Mineola, N.Y. : Dover Publications, 2001
ISBN: 9780486419053
Branch Call Number: MUSIC SCORE 785.14 BEETH
Characteristics: 1 miniature score (132 pages) : facsimiles ; 22 cm
Alternative Title: Serioso
Notes: Includes prefatory notes
"An unabridged republication of five works from Volumes 1 and 2 of Serie 6: Quartette für 2 Violinen, Bratsche und Violoncell of Ludwig van Beethoven's Werke. Vollständige kritisch durchgesehene überall berechtigte Ausgabe. Mit Genehmigung aller Originalverleger, originally published by Breitkopf & Härtel, Leipzig, [1864-90]"--Title page verso
"From the Breitkopf & Härtel Complete works edition."


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at GL

To Top