DVD - 2001
Rate this:
Held at the Kölner Philharmonie during the MusikTriennale Köln 2000, Boulez conducts the Chicago Symphony Orchestra in Alban Berg's Sinfonische Stücke aus der Oper Lulu (1934), Claude Debussy's Le jet d'eau (1907) and Trois ballades de Villon (1910), and Igor Stravinsky's Firebird.
Publisher: Chatsworth, CA : Image Entertainment, [2001]
Copyright Date: ©2001
Branch Call Number: DVD 782.4 BERG
Characteristics: Laser optical
1 videodisc (90 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in
Alternative Title: Berg Debussy Stravinsky
Notes: Special features include a 20 min. documentary entitled My 20th century: Barenboim & Boulez discuss the music of the last 100 years
Originally produced in 2000
Aspect ratio, 1.78:1; dual layer format
Soundtracks available in 5.1 surround or 2.0 stereo
Title from container; no collective title


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at GL

To Top