The Nine Emotional Lives of Cats

The Nine Emotional Lives of Cats

A Journey Into the Feline Heart

Book - 2002
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Jeffrey Mason lives by the sea in New Zealand with his five cats who accompany him every night on his evening walk. This title reports on his close observation of their emotional lives in nine areas - narcissim, love, contentment, attachment, jealousy, fear, anger, curiosity and playfulness.

Publisher: New York : Ballantine Books, [2002]
Edition: First edition
Copyright Date: ©2002
ISBN: 9780224069731
Branch Call Number: 636.8089 MASSO
Characteristics: xxv, 259 pages ; 22 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Incinerated_Newt Mar 10, 2011

An intersting look at the interactions between cats and the humans who live with them. Scenes will seem funay and familier to anyone who lives with cats.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings

No similar edition of this title was found at GL.

Try searching for The Nine Emotional Lives of Cats to see if GL owns related versions of the work.

To Top