Maurice Ravel

Maurice Ravel

DVD - 2006?
Rate this:
The DVD documentary introduces us to the world of French composer Maurice Ravel through one of his most lovely works, String Quartet in F major. The film presents a series of four dance segments interspersed with documentary vignettes. The choreographies correspond to the four movements comprising the work and recreate key elements of the French composer's life. Drawing on archival documents, the vignettes offer a brief biography of Ravel.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at GL

To Top