Symphony No. 41

Symphony No. 41

"Jupiter" (1788)

DVD - 2007
Rate this:
"A completely new way of experiencing and enjoying the great works of music from the Baroque to the modern period--thanks to a new series of audio-visual concert guides, MASTERPIECES OF CLASSICAL MUSIC. Each release includes extensive documentation and a complete performance of the work or works in question. The "Jupiter" Symphony is regarded as a milestone not only in Mozart's symphonic output but, on a more general level, in the development of the Classical symphony. The distinguished conductor Hartmut Haenchen explains how Mozart pulled out all the stops as a composer, revealing not just boldness but sheer genius, too."--Container.
Publisher: [Stuttgart] : EuroArts, 2007
Branch Call Number: DVD 784.184 MOZAR MOZAR
Characteristics: optical,stereo,Dolby
1 videodisc (61 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in
Notes: Program notes in English, German and French in container
Durations: 28:00 (documentary); 33:00 (performance)
Title from container


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at GL

To Top